6 comments on “George Who?

  1. I absolutely love George Carlin! I had never seen that particular bit, though. Thanks for posting it. I needed the laugh! 😀

  2. Hee. Ya gotta love George Carlin. He nails it every time. He and Margaret Cho are my two faves.

  3. Becky and Lottie — I’d never actually heard of the guy, so it was a real surprise and pleasure. He big Stateside, then?

    What does Steffen think of him, Beck?

    Off to find more 🙂

  4. I hate the “what would Jesus do” trend some (not all) believers say! And it’s true; some of them are saying it for other people, but not applying to their own lives.
    And, the thing about the hat! LOL. This guy touches on silly religious rituals that me and some of our friends have noticed, too!

  5. Looking forward to taking a look, Lottie!

    Yes, he hits on the “superficial” aspect of (some!) beliefs and social habits very nicely, I think, Selena. Something for us all to think about in there. And, yes, the hat bit had me in stitches.

    Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

