13 comments on “A Glorious Thing to Be.

  1. It’s still so great to hear how things are going with your book! I can’t imagine how exciting this is for you.

    You might want to check this out:
    http://www.librarything.com/about#8

    It is about authors who have pages and promote themselves at Library Thing.

    • That looks potentially really useful. Thank you! 🙂 As for exciting… I’m like a kid at Christmas. I have to do stop myself from getting on the phone to or emailing my publisher saying, “Is it ready, yet? Is the book ready? Is it? Is it? Is it?” 😉

    • Actually, that’s going to be an interesting experience even for me, I suspect. Reading it in book form and not being able to change anything!

  2. Glad to hear things are going well for you, Gary. I’ll keep an eye out for more promotional opportunities and let you know if I hear of anything.

  3. I laughed when I read about you having to stop yourself from calling about your book being ready! I can just picture you in my mind, waiting. 🙂

    Well, I can’t wait to pop your book up on my Library Thing shelf. I think that will be very cool!

    • It’s like many things, I suppose — there’s a spurt of activity and then these quiet spells whilst everything goes through its process… and it really does to have plenty of distractions LOL.

      I’m really looking forward to hearing what you think about it 🙂 It’s quite an unusual novel, in some respects, but it’s a very human story. Hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

