2 comments on “A Brief Piece on Character.

  1. does that necessarily mean that you write in first person? i am writing in my novel based on my perceptions and point of view, but doing it in third person. i don’t have to imagine though since i am writing a memoir of my head long plunge into madness. my point of view is complimented though by my wife’s chapters written from her side of the story, but also in third person. it is strange reading back through a story where the main character is me. perhaps next time i can write a fiction story and just pretend that i am the protagonist, that might be less painful.

Leave a Reply

