11 comments on “Christopher Hitchens on (Not Literally) Sarah Palin.

  1. Pingback: Sarah Palin On Best Political Blogs » Blog Archive » Christopher Hitchens on (Not Literally) Sarah Palin.

  2. Pingback: Christopher Hitchens on (Not Literally) Sarah Palin. at Republican On Best Political Blogs

  3. Pingback: Christopher Hitchens on (Not Literally) Sarah Palin.

  4. Hitchens certainly isn’t shy, is he? 😆

    As for me, well, I’m sure you know where I stand this election. I won’t let you down! 😉

  5. Dear Gary,

    The best thing you as a Brit can do about the US election is to keep posting stuff like this so that I don’t forget to go out next week and cast my vote for Barack Obama. He’s not perfect by any means, but neither he nor Joe Biden gives me the screaming willies like the thought of that woman being in a position of power.

    Your American Pal,
    Carrie

  6. Pingback: Democrats On Best Political Blogs » Blog Archive » Christopher Hitchens on (Not Literally) Sarah Palin.

  7. I feel sorry for Sarah Palin.

    No, seriously.

    She’s a small-time politician chosen as the Vice-Presidential running mate of a reanimated corpse almost solely because she is (a) young, (b) attractive, and (c) a woman. People forget that she comes from ALASKA, where there’s about 12 people, and the sole requirements for holding public office are knowing your left from your right, being able to play ‘heads, shoulders, knees and toes’ without making a mistake, and dressing yourself.

    It’s not like she campaigned for the role, or went out and sought votes to become the possible VP. She’s just a naive women being used as a tool, and in the meantime, is trying to help the party she belongs to as much as she can.

    When they lose, she’ll go back to shooting children or whatever it was she did in her spare time, and we’ll never hear from her again.

    Unless her and Tina Fey come to my house for a three-way. I’m more than happy to accommodate them.

  8. Lottie: no, Hitchens certainly isn’t! Even when I don’t agree with him (which in this case, I do!), I still admire just how committed to his own view he can be — and how unintimidated.

    Carrie: she truly is scary, isn’t she? I can see it now… “Oh, golly gee — I wonder what this red button does…”

    David: I’m not sure wanting to/being willing to shag her is the same as feeling sorry for her, mate 😉

    For the record, as if you don’t already know, I don’t feel in the least bit sorry for her. A tool being used — that may have been true initially but now, in her own imbecilic way, she knows exactly where she is and what she is doing.

  9. Pingback: Christopher Hitchens on (Not Literally) Sarah Palin. at Republican On Best Political Blogs

Leave a Reply

