12 comments on “Blogoversary!

  1. I really appreciate your blog, Gary. Reading here is as much a part of my morning routine as having a cup of coffee. And I do love my coffee. 😉

    From an initial respect for the individual’s right to express their views (which isn’t the same as having a respect for the views themselves — it’s perfectly acceptable not to respect another person’s view) some of us, at least, can learn things we never otherwise would have.

    Absolutely! And what a coincidence. I’m currently working on a post about this very subject. I’ll let you know when it’s up.

    Thanks again for creating and maintaining such a great blog. Happy “blogoversary”! 😀

  2. John: thank you! It really is a huge improvement on MySpace, isn’t it? In blogging terms, at least. Their platform was so clunky and inflexible, not to mention unprofessional-looking!

    MySpace has some real networking potential, but it always feels so teen oriented.

    Richard: thank you! And I look forward to having you read it for many years to come! 🙂 I’ve got a very special post planned for my 50th Blogoversary, so remember to watch out for it LOL

    Lottie: I’m pleased it’s such a big part of your everyday routine! A compliment indeed 🙂 And I’m looking forward to reading that post! Right up my street. (Oh, and, incidentally, I was reading the post about John’s teacher yesterday but didn’t have time to comment. I will try to get round to it today but, basically, I found her email rather peculiar and unnecessary. The phrase “barely literate” springs to mind.)

    Hayley: thank you, m’dear! I think you’ve been around WordPress a little longer than I have, haven’t you? In blog terms YOU’RE OLDER THAN I AM! 😀

Leave a Reply

