5 comments on “The Exponential Evolution of Technology.

  1. Hi Gary,

    Afraid I wasn’t familiar with his work, but that was an incredibly good presentation. Your right I must go find out more.

    Best Regards

  2. I showed him your post this morning, but he didn’t have time watch the video. He’s going to watch it after school, though.

    Thanks! 😀

  3. Andrew: I’ve read some of his stuff and, actually, it can be rather tedious and repetitive, but his online lectures and interviews cover everything in a much more accessible way. I’d start with YouTube, if I were you, and take it from there. Also, check out http://www.kurzweilai.net

    Lottie: tell him not to worry if he finds some of it a bit boring. Kurzweil does go on a bit, but there is some fascinating stuff going on and I think John will find it pretty exciting.

Leave a Reply

