8 comments on “Splogs And Scraper Sites « Rambling On

  1. It is strange you should write about this Gary. I have just had a ping back from a site who have copied my whole article on the recent news about the sasquatch in the freezer.
    I shall be contacting them now and I have already added a copyright notice to my blog and will be including a notice in each post from now on.

    Some people 😦

  2. Thanks for the plug, Gary.

    Out of curiosity, did you use the Press This feature for this post? Just curious about how it’s supposed to turn out when you use it.

    Thanks! 😀

  3. Hayley: The link that Will has provided also looks really useful. I’ve already registered with them and I’m pretty impressed.

    Lottie: yes, I did use the “Press This” feature, though I did of course add to it. Just clicking on it whilst looking out your webpage would only have included the title and a link to the article. I had to highlight the section I wanted to quote before clicking. I then reformatted it a little and added my comments.

    Will: Cheers for that, mate. It certainly looks very useful and I will post a blog dedicated to it as soon as I have a minute.

  4. Cool! Just wondered what it was supposed to look like when done properly. Not at all like the one I recently had an issue with. Hmmm…

  5. Very cool, Will! I registered with them too!

    When I got to the last step where you enter your URL and hit “protect”, it just cleared the field where my URL was and nothing happened. I used their verification feature to see if it had gone through, and my blog isn’t in it yet.

    Any idea what went wrong? I checked the FAQ’s and can’t find anything about it. I’ll keep trying though.

Leave a Reply

