10 comments on “Two Little Words.

  1. Where has the time gone Gary? It seems only a few weeks since you said you were starting to write this novel. I feel honoured that you have allowed your friends to read drafts and make constructive comments. It is going to be a success, believe me.

    Gordon

  2. Wonderful! What a great feeling. Enjoy it. You deserve it after all your work, so revel in your happiness. And confidence is a good thing, dangerous or not. All the other stuff you can worry about later. 🙂 Woohoo !!!!

  3. I literally sat straight up in my chair, shouted “Yay!” and clapped my hands. Am I a total dork? lol

    I’m so happy for you Gary! This is an exciting day and great start to the weekend.

    Congrats and great big hugs! 😀

  4. Gordon: I know! The months have flown by, haven’t they? It is the fastest I have written in a long while but still the time seems to have gone incredibly quickly. As for your being honoured, believe me, your comments were really welcomed and helped a lot. Especially your response regarding whether the characters sounded their age. Cheers!

    kallioppe: Thank you! It is a good feeling, isn’t it? I’m not quite as high today, naturally, but still feeling positive 🙂

    Lottie: Yes you are a dork — but there’s nothing wrong with that 😉 In my alternate reality, dork is a good thing! Big hugs right back at you!

    Andrew: Thank you, mate!

    Will: Cheers! ^5 Now the real fun begins. Ha ha. 😉

  5. By the way, I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned it, but my son occasionally reads here too. When I was cheering for you, he wanted to know what I was carrying on about. I told him, and he sends his congratulations as well. 😀

  6. That’s great, Lottie — tell him thanks very much, it’s really appreciated.

    And I’m glad to hear he drops by every once in a while. Excellent taste, obviously, just like his mum 😉

Leave a Reply

