10 comments on “The Final Curtain.

  1. Congratulations Gary!

    It is great to read that you feel happy with how things have turned out for this novel – that’s important, I think. You may be a little sad for a brief time afterward, but that’s to be expected given the time and energy you’ve invested in the book.

  2. Thank you, kallioppe!

    Yes, I was actually quite wary when the time came to start writing this one. I knew what I wanted to achieve and, because it was so personal to me, the thought that I might cock it up really weighed heavily on me. But it’s actually been a delight to write, in spite of the at times difficult subject matter.

  3. I did it myyyyyyy waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!

    Ahem.

    Writing as catharsis? Sure. I’ve killed my parents many times in print, so to speak.

  4. Damn it. Hit submit too soon.

    You’ve purged the feeling, so to speak, but managed to capture it elsewhere in order to be able to return to it in later times. That’s a good thing.

  5. 🙂

    I’ve never really considered my own work cathartic, to be honest. Yes, a few things occurred to me whilst writing Children of the Resolution that hadn’t occurred before, but for me… I don’t know. I tend to have the “issues” settled long before I attempt the work, if you know what I mean.

  6. You’ve purged the feeling, so to speak, but managed to capture it elsewhere in order to be able to return to it in later times. That’s a good thing.

    Yes… there is that.

  7. Pingback: Looking Forward, Looking Back. « Gary William Murning Online

Leave a Reply

