9 comments on “George Carlin, RIP.

  1. Gary,

    Sorry… I hadn’t seen this before I posted on my blog about it. I even posted the same video.

    Man, I’m really sad.

  2. Nothing to apologise for, Lottie. There’s a lot of George about today — inevitable that we are going to duplicate.

    It is sad, though. I mean, Jesus Christ, I’d just discovered the motherfucker!

  3. Pingback: You Can’t Say That. « Gary William Murning Online

  4. It is sad, though. I mean, Jesus Christ, I’d just discovered the motherfucker!

    George would have loved that! 😀

    Damn! This is a really, really sad day.

  5. A very sad day. He was Lenny Bruce’s true successor, without Bruce’s self-destructive streak and later self-indulgence. Another one of my Fantasy Dinner Party guests I won’t be getting an RSVP from…

  6. I didn’t know about him until I came to Canada, Gary – which is a pity because the guy is/was really funny!

  7. I can’t believe he’s gone. I just loved him. I posted a very short video at my site too. He will be missed.

  8. John (at least, I think it’s John, Anonymous): Yes, he’s definitely up there with you and Billy!

    Lottie: I thought a little irreverence was called for, just to make sure his ghost didn’t come back to haunt me 😉

    David: Couldn’t agree more, mate. I’d even say that I prefer him to Bruce.

    Will: Rather odd, isn’t it, that Carlin never really made it to Yorkshire?! He would have really gone down well here 😉

    thebeadden: I’ll check out the video right away, just in case it’s one I’ve missed!

Leave a Reply

