16 comments on “Chugging.

  1. I agree totally with this statement Gary. I donate money each month to three very well known UK charities. Nothing annoys me more that to receive an occasional large envelope with various literature from two of these charities asking me for more money. I give what I can afford, so why do they pester me for more!!!

  2. Yes, me too, americandust!

    Thanks, Gordon. It is extremely annoying and, I would bet, ultimately counter-productive.

    Thank you, Anon. I’m glad I’m not alone in my views on this issue.

  3. I don’t do the charity thing – I did once but no more, ever.

    When the money goes to those who really need it then I may again.

  4. Yup, I completely understand where you’re coming from there, Will. We tend to focus on small, local charities, where the benefits to those needing help tend to be fairly obvious.

  5. I completely agree..and when I contact you one day for whatever charity I start I will recall this lesson..and send you a very nice hooker as a thank you. *cheeky grin*

  6. OMG I hope you know that was just a joke..cause I am against hookers..I think their prices are too high. ( bigger grin)

Leave a Reply

